Reverse Chronology of

CAFII Board Chair, Board Vice-Chair, EOC Chair, and Treasurer Appointees

Appointments to the CAFII volunteer Officer positions of Board Chair, Board Vice-Chair, Executive Operations Committee (EOC) Chair, and Treasurer are typically made during the first Board meeting of a new governance year, immediately following the Annual Meeting of Members each June, except where noted below. In most cases, the appointed Officers have served two consecutive, one-year terms, except where noted below.

Terms (June to June, except where noted)	Board Chair	Board Vice-Chair	EOC Chair	Treasurer
2017-18	Peter McCarthy, BMO Insurance	Vacant	Pete Thorn, TD Insurance	Tony Pergola, ScotiaLife Financial
2016-17	Peter McCarthy, BMO Insurance	Joane Bourdeau, National Bank Insurance (until April 2017, at which time National Bank Insurance left CAFII membership)		Raja Rajaram, CIBC Insurance <i>(until</i> A <i>pril 2017)</i>
			Eleanore Fang, TD Insurance (until April 2017)	Tony Pergola, ScotiaLife Financial (April 2017 onwards)
2015-2016	Peter McCarthy, BMO Insurance	Joane Bourdeau, National Bank Insurance (Oct 6, 2015 onwards) Isaac Sananes, Canadian Premier (Jun 9-18, 2015)	Greg Grant, CIBC Insurance	Raja Rajaram, CIBC Insurance
2014-2015	Rino D'Onofrio, RBC Insurance (Sep 19, 2014)	Isaac Sananes, Canadian Premier (Sep 19, 2014)	Greg Grant, CIBC Insurance	Raja Rajaram, CIBC Insurance
2013-2014	Mark Cummings, ScotiaLife Financial	Rino D'Onofrio, RBC Insurance	Jennifer Hines, RBC Insurance	Raja Rajaram, CIBC Insurance
2012-2013	Mark Cummings, ScotiaLife Financial (Dec 2012 onwards) Cathy Honor, RBC Insurance (until Dec 2012)	Keith Demmings, Assurant Solutions (until Dec 2012)		Matt Fabian, BMO Insurance (until Dec 2013)
			John Lewsen, BMO Insurance (until Oct 2012)	
2011-2012	Cathy Honor, RBC Insurance (Dec 2011 onwards) David Minor, TD Insurance (until Dec 2011)	Keith Demmings, Assurant Solutions	John Lewsen, BMO Insurance	Matt Fabian, BMO Insurance

Last Updated: April 10, 2018

Terms (June to June, except where noted)	Board Chair	Board Vice-Chair	EOC Chair	Treasurer
2010-2011	David Minor, TD Insurance	Keith Demmings, Assurant Solutions	John Lewsen, BMO Insurance	Matt Fabian, BMO Insurance
2009-2010	David Minor, TD Insurance	Keith Demmings, Assurant Solutions	Lawrie McGill, CIBC Insurance	Matt Fabian, BMO Insurance
2007-2009	Rick Lancaster, CIBC Insurance	Steve Phillips, Assurant Solutions	Moira Gill, TD Insurance	Matt Fabian, BMO Insurance (Dec 2009 onwards) Monica Smith, BMO Insurance (Oct to Dec 2009) Victor Pywowarczuk, BMO Insurance (until Oct 2009)
2005-2007	Neil Skelding, RBC Insurance (Oct 2005 onwards)	Steve Phillips, Assurant Solutions	Lawrie McGill, CIBC Insurance	Victor Pywowarczuk, BMO Insurance
2004-2005	Cathy Honor, RBC Insurance (until Oct 2005)	Steve Phillips, Assurant Solutions	Lawrie McGill, CIBC Insurance	Victor Pywowarczuk, BMO Insurance
2002-2004	Oscar Zimmerman, ScotiaLife Financial	Isaac Sananes, Canadian Premier		Ambrish Jaiswal, CIBC Insurance
2001-2002	Oscar Zimmerman, ScotiaLife Financial	Isaac Sananes, Canadian Premier		
2000	Russell Dunbar, TD Insurance	Isaac Sananes, Canadian Premier (Mar 2000 onwards) Bernard Dorval, Canada Trust (until Mar 2000)		
1998	Russell Dunbar, TD Insurance	Bernard Dorval, Canada Trust		

Last Updated: April 10, 2018